More countries added to ACCA exam centre cancellation list

South Africa, Myanmar, Mongolia (only Applied Skills exam and surplus Strategic Professional entries), Palestine, and the Falkland Islands have been added to the locations that will not be running centre exams come March.

The full cancellation list. updated on 5 February 2021, is: American Samoa, Andorra, Anguilla, Argentina, Australia (special centres only), Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Canary Islands, Channel Islands, Chile, Colombia, Cook Islands, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Iceland, Iraq, Ireland (Northern and Republic) Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mexico, Mongolia (only Applied Skills exams and surplus Strategic Professional entries) Montserrat, Monaco, Myanmar, Nauru, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand (special centres only) Norway, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Poland, Rwanda, San Marino, Slovenia, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, St Kitts & Nevis, St Maarten, Suriname, Sweden, Tajikistan, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Turks & Caicos, Tuvalu, United Kingdom, USA, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Yap. 

In addition, the following centres have been cancelled.  All other centres in these countries are still operating as normal. 

Francistown (Botswana), Yogyakarta (Indonesia), Timisoara (Romania), Nizhny Novgorod, Novosibirsk, Kazan (Applied skills only – Russia).

If you are in a location where your exam centre has been cancelled, you will be offered the opportunity to take your exam remotely. 

To keep up-to-date on exam centre closures, go to: