ACCA cancels July exams in more African countries

ACCA has emailed some of its students In Africa today to tell them they won’t now be sitting exams in July.

The list of countries where exams will no longer take place includes: Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, and Zambia.

ACCA explained: “This carefully considered decision took into account a number of factors,  including health concerns for our students and staff, along with operating restrictions under the various current government guidelines. But please be assured that this decision has been made very much with the ongoing risks we all face with the pandemic.”

African countries where students will still be taking paper exams this summer are currently: Eritrea, Eswatini, Gambia, Lesotho, Liberia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone and Somalia.