ACCA September centre-based cancellation list growing

ACCA has added to the list of countries/places where it will not be running centre-based exams this September.

On 21 August it put Afghanistan, Auckland, Buenos Aires, Guernsey, Indonesia, Inverness, Kazakhstan, Nepal, Oman, Philippines, and Uzbekistan on the affected areas list.

These locations join the 23 July 2020 list of: Armenia, Australia, Brazil, Ethiopia, Ghana, India, Kenya, Kuwait, Pakistan, South Africa, USA and Uganda.

ACCA explained that the decision to cancel these exams centre sittings has been based on discussions with its exam delivery partners and advice from the relevant governments.

ACCA said it is planning to hold exams in exam centres in all other locations, but will continue to monitor the situation to ensure the health and safety of its students.

The remote session CBE exams will run from 7 September to 18 September. The centre-based exams run from 7 September to 11 September.