More countries added to ACCA June exam-centre cancellation list

Some 25 more countries have been added to the ACCA June exam-centre cancellation list. There are now 56 countries on the list, as of 23 April 2021.

Among the countries added are India, Myanmar, Turkey and Fiji.

In addition, centre exams will only run in South Africa at centres in Johannesburg, Pretoria, Capetown and Durban.

Centre based exams in the following countries have been cancelled – remote exams have been made available: Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Canary Islands, Colombia, Cook Islands, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, French Polynesia, Iceland, India*, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar*, Nauru, New Caledonia, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Spain, St Helena, Sweden, Tajikistan, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, USA, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Yap.

Exam entry for remote exams is open for all countries listed other than those asterisked (*). Exam entry in asterisked (*) markets will open on 3 May.

The following countries are only running centre based exams in the stated locations: Australia: Sydney, Melbourne; Cambodia: Phnom Penh; Indonesia: Jakarta; New Zealand: Auckland; South Africa: Johannesburg, Pretoria, Capetown, Durban.

All other exam centres in these countries have been cancelled. Impacted students will have the opportunity to book a remote exam.

Countries no longer accepting centre-based exam bookings but where existing centre-based exam bookings are unaffected and will continue to take place: Netherlands. Students in these markets wishing to make any new exam bookings will be able to enter remote session exams from 3 May.

To keep up-to-date with the latest news from ACCA go to: